Point Douglas

Read news articles that mentions these candidates.

There are 6 candidates in this election race. Candidates are displayed in random order.

Candidates were sent questionnaires by email from August 28th to September 1st, 2019.

Parties were contacted to help us reach campaigns without known email addresses.

Our candidate data retrieval process is available in our FAQ.

The Point Douglas Electoral Division

The Point Douglas electoral division will have minor boundary changes in the 2019 provincial election. The new boundaries no longer include the portions of the Robertson, Burrows Central, or Dufferin neighbourhoods west of Arlington Street, now part of the Burrows electoral division. It also excludes any portion of the St. John's Park neighbourhood, which is now in the St. Johns electoral division. The portion south of the CP Keewatin Mainline (and rail yards) extends west to Isabel Street, and south to Notre Dame Avenue and Portage Avenue East.

The population of the Point Douglas electoral division, according to the 2016 Census, was 23,320 residents.

Latest Candidate News

Articles that mention candidates from this race.

July 20, 2021

July 19, 2021

July 17, 2021

July 16, 2021

June 27, 2021

May 31, 2021

May 30, 2021

May 28, 2021

May 26, 2021

April 1, 2021

January 31, 2020

January 30, 2020

November 25, 2019

Showing news articles published after June 1st 2019. Article summaries are selected randomly from the mentioned candidates. Our news gathering process is explained in our FAQ.