Union Station

Read news articles that mentions these candidates.

There are 6 candidates in this election race. Candidates are displayed in random order.

Candidates were sent questionnaires by email from August 28th to September 1st, 2019.

Parties were contacted to help us reach campaigns without known email addresses.

Our candidate data retrieval process is available in our FAQ.

The Union Station Electoral Division

The Union Station electoral division is a new electoral division in the 2018 Provincial Election, comprised of the former Logan, Wolseley, and Minto boundaries. It includes the downtown area, including the Broadway-Assiniboine and South Portage neighbourhoods, and the portion of the Legislature neighbourhood to the east of Osborne Street. To the north of Broadway it extends west to include the northern portion of the West Broadway neighbourhood, and the entire Spence and Colony neighbourhoods. The northern boundary follows Notre Dame Avenue and Portage Avenue East, and includes Central Park, Portage-Ellice, The Forks, and the portion of the Portage & Main neighbourhood south of Portage Avenue and Portage Avenue East.

The population of the Union Station electoral division, according to the 2016 Census, was 21,885 residents.

Latest Candidate News

Articles that mention candidates from this race.

July 22, 2021

July 21, 2021

July 13, 2021

July 12, 2021

July 9, 2021

July 8, 2021

July 5, 2021

July 3, 2021

June 25, 2021

June 21, 2021

June 17, 2021

Showing news articles published after June 1st 2019. Article summaries are selected randomly from the mentioned candidates. Our news gathering process is explained in our FAQ.