Wayne Chacun

NDP candidate in the Riding Mountain Southern Manitoba race.

Wayne can be reached on social media,at [email protected],or by calling 204-851-2027.

News that mentions this candidate is listed at the bottom of the page.

Our candidate data retrieval process is available in our FAQ.

News that mentions Wayne Chacun

Showing news articles published after June 1st 2019. Article summaries are selected randomly from the mentioned candidates. Our news gathering process is explained in our FAQ.

Manitoba votes 2019

August 29, 2019

My Westman - ...would you support it? 8. What role can the province play in helping to address the rising cost of living facing those from the middle class down? Wayne Chacun NDP About the candidate: Born and raised in Virden, MB. For the past 23 years, I have worked in Virden as a paramedic; prior to that, I was a...

6 Manitoba candidates disclose criminal convictions, with 2 days before the deadline

August 25, 2019

CBC Manitoba - ...range from impaired driving and assault to a illegal possession charge for alcohol dating back more than 50 years. Two candidates, Tom Lindsey and Wayne Chacun of the NDP, disclosed impaired driving convictions. Lindsey, currently the MLA for Flin Flon, wrote that his conviction was in 1977. Chacun,...

Opaque truth about candidate transparency law

August 23, 2019

Winnipeg Free Press - ...to be released Monday. There are a few surprises: NDP candidate Tom Lindsey (Flin Flon) pleaded guilty to impaired driving in 1977; NDP candidate Wayne Chacun (Riding Mountain) was found guilty of shoplifting and impaired driving in 1987. GREEN PARTY OF MANITOBA Green candidate Gordon Beddome (Spruce...

Manitoba Electoral Riding: Riding Mountain

August 14, 2019

Global News - ...take A generally safe riding for the Conservatives, Riding Mountain MLA Greg Nesbitt won by several thousand votes in 2016. Candidates NDP: Wayne Chacun Green Party: Liberal Party: PC Party: Greg...

NDP kick off unofficial election campaign

June 23, 2019

Winnipeg Sun - ...Wiggins (Swan River) 26. Ted Marcelino (Tyndall Park) INCUMBENT 27. Tom Lindsey (Flin Flon) INCUMBENT 28. Uzoma Asagwara (Union Station) 29. Wayne Chacun (Riding Mountain) 30. Ken St. George (Roblin) 31. Rob Jessup (Steinbach) 32. Malaya Marcelino (Notre Dame) 33. Wab Kinew (Fort...